Latest Articles

  • Atlas Studios

    Atlas Studios

    Atlas Studios, also known as Film City, is a well-known film studio in Morocco. It has been used as a filming location for many international movies and TV shows.

  • Rabat


    Rabat is the capital city of Morocco, located on the country's Atlantic coastline. It is situated across the Bouregreg River from the city of Salé and forms the Rabat-Salé urban area. With a rich history dating back to the Roman era, Rabat is known for its blend of modernity and traditional Moroccan architecture.

  • Erfoud


    Erfoud is a city located in eastern Morocco, known as the gateway to the Sahara Desert. It is a popular destination for travelers seeking to explore the stunning desert landscapes and experience the unique culture and hospitality of the region. Erfoud offers opportunities for camel trekking, visits to the nearby Merzouga Dunes, and exploring the local markets and traditional crafts.

  • Merzouga Dunes

    Merzouga Dunes

    The Erg Chebbi Dunes, also known as the Merzouga Dunes, are a stunning natural wonder located in southeastern Morocco. These majestic dunes stretch as far as the eye can see, with some reaching heights of up to 150 meters. The Erg Chebbi Dunes are a popular destination for travelers looking to experience the beauty of the Sahara Desert.

  • Khenifiss National Park

    Khenifiss National Park

    Explore the beauty of Morocco's natural reserve at Khenifiss National Park. Located in the southwestern part of the country, this park is home to diverse wildlife and stunning landscapes. Visitors can enjoy hiking, birdwatching, and exploring the unique ecosystems found in the park.

  • Ouzoud Waterfalls

    Ouzoud Waterfalls

    The Ouzoud Waterfalls, located in the Atlas Mountains of Morocco, are a stunning natural wonder and a popular tourist destination. The falls cascade over a series of rocky cliffs, creating a breathtaking sight and a refreshing mist in the air. Visitors can hike down to the base of the falls, passing by olive groves and encountering local Barbary macaque monkeys along the way.

The Fourteenth Dynasty of Ancient Egypt

  • 05 16, 2023

The Fourteenth Dynasty of Ancient Egypt

The Fourteenth Dynasty in Egypt was a series of rulers who ruled during the second intermediate period of the Nile Delta region in Egypt, and it was most likely the capital of rule Alvares.

The Fourteenth Dynasty was present simultaneously with the Thirteenth Dynasty in Memphis. Some Egyptologists believe the rulers of this family are of Canaanite origin, due to the distinct origins of the names of some of their kings and princes.

Within this family, there were at least two governing houses, and they were then - relatively contemporary in ruling different regions of Lower Egypt, namely:

The Pharaohs of Sakha Xois dominated part of the western delta, and we do not really know anything about them except that they assumed power often during the period of the rule of the pharaoh "Sebekhotep IV (1730 - 1723 BC).

The second kingdom was established by "Nehesy" in the eastern delta around 1720 BC, with its capital "Avaris", which was considered a river port through which trade with Asia passes. Although it was an Egyptian kingdom, it was built on land where the majority of its population was through the Asians, so soon the wave of Hyksos who spread their influence over Egypt quickly started from that kingdom.


Share On Social Media:

Egypt Tours FAQ

Read top Egypt tours FAQs

The Fourteenth Dynasty of Ancient Egypt is a relatively obscure period in Egyptian history. It is often considered a transitional period between the Middle Kingdom and the Second Intermediate Period. The dynasty's rulers are not well-documented, and historical records are limited. It is primarily known for the Hyksos invasion and their control over parts of Egypt during this time.


Cairo Top Tours Partners

Check out our partners

the oberoi